20150608_110155

Letture estive…e non solo…Sophie Kinsella

Since some years I’m enthusiast for Kinsella’s books. I started with Shopaholic Abroad, from I Love Shopping series and then I bought some more. Last summer, during my long hospitalization I red a book after another, and I was so into it that my fiancè bought me other Kinsella’s books. So every evening, before going to bed, I had my Kinsella’s humor appointment! It was a sort of evening practice that I did every night before falling asleep.

Ormai è da qualche anno che sono appassionata dei libri della Kinsella. Avevo iniziato con Shopaholic Abroad, della famosa serie di I Love Shopping e poi ne ho acquistato qualcun’altro. L’estate scorsa durante il mio lungo ricovero ospedaliero leggevo un libro dietro l’altro, mi ero talmente appassionata che il mio ragazzo me ne regalò degli altri. Così ogni sera prima di andare a letto avevo il mio appuntamento humor con la Kinsella! Era una sorta di rito serale che facevo ogni notte prima di addormentarmi.

20150608_110155

20150608_113151

Yes because her books are bubbly and engaging! I adore the auto-irony that is typical of her books protagonists and when I’m about the end of the book I am never disappointed. Those that excited me more were I’ve Got your Number, The Undomestic Goddess and Can you Keep a Secret?  It was probably because the plot was more involving and also because I found them funnier than the others. What do you think about? Did you read any?

 

Si perchè i suoi libri sono frizzanti e avvincenti! Adoro l’auto-ironia che spesso caratterizza le protagoniste dei suoi racconti e quando arrivo alla fine non ne rimango mai delusa. Quelli che mi hanno appassionato di più sono stati I’ve Got your Number, The Undomestic Goddess e Can you Keep a Secret? Probabilmente perchè la trama mi ha coinvolto maggiormente e li ho trovati un pizzico più divertenti degli altri. Voi che ne pensate, ne avete letto qualcuno?

20150608_113233

20150608_113441

20150608_110155

20150608_113539

Lascia un commento

